I got an AWARD!

https://dailyflabbergast.wordpress.com/2019/07/31/award-ceremony-july-2019-receiving-and-giving/4/

Image result for a real neat blog award

I’ve been Flabbergasted. Ok, that was bad. I was nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award by Dailyflabbergast. See? Goldie writes a compelling and thought-provoking blog that I anxiously await. I am shocked and amazed that I’ve been nominated, and am truly thankful!

RULES:

  1. Put the award logo on your blog.
  2. Answer the questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.
  4. Nominate any number of people, linking to their blogs and let them know you nominated them by commenting on their blogs.
  5. Come up with new questions for the people you nominated.

Goldie’s QUESTIONS with my answers:

  1. Please share 3 things about yourself. I’m very very curious and my biggest desire turns out to be understanding stuff. I adore traveling. I hate cleaning.
  2. What has been your biggest blogging challenge so far and how have you overcome it? My biggest blogging challenge so far is getting people to read it. I haven’t overcome that yet.
  3. Have you had any blogging highlights that you would like to share with us? Highlights? THIS AWARD!!!!!
  4. How are you trying to impact others with your blog? (Please try and narrow it to one thing that is the main goal of your writing.) I hope to change people’s perspective about the world around them, the things they see, hear, smell, taste, and feel. I want to expose my readers to the wonders that surround them, and the horrors as well. I’d like to influence them to take a humorous look at things they normally would be frustrated by.
  5. What are you most proud of accomplishing in your life? Turning my students and readers into learning machines.
  6. How could I improve my blog? Continue to write and improve your skills. It’s been fun watching your progress since I started following your blog. I don’t want to influence the direction you’ve taken with your blog, just encourage you to continue improving your thinking and writing skills.

My questions:

  1. Please share 3 things about yourself.
  2. Where would you like to see yourself next year at this time?
  3. Can you live in the moment and still plan ahead?
  4. How could you improve your blog?
  5. How much time do to spend reflecting on your progress, the things you’ve learned, the surprises and disappointments you’ve experienced and does that affect how you experience today?
  6. What is one book you want to read this year?
  7. What is one skill you’d like to learn?
  8. How could I improve my blog?

My Nominations:

Ben

Insanitybites

 

 

4 thoughts on “I got an AWARD!

  1. Great responses followed by intriguing questions!

    No matter how small your audience may be right now, KEEP GOING!!! I look forward to reading them. You have interesting info that makes me think about each subject applying in my life. I like learning from your perspective!! Christine

    Like

Leave a comment